The Education Foundation of Wauwatosa, Inc. (EFW) was organized in 1990 to raise money to support and strengthen outstanding learning ideas that improve the overall educational quality of our public schools.

Since inception, the EFW has awarded over $495,000 in grants which enhance and extend the established curriculum and support projects that are beyond the District's budget.

Our Mission

To promote excellence, innovation, and opportunities in Wauwatosa's public schools by raising and awarding money for educational initiatives which best prepare students for a successful future.

Our Vision

Maximizing the potential of Wauwatosa public schools and students.

2014 Board of Directors

Mary Phillips, Community Representative, President

Chris Knowlton, Inlanta Mortgage, Vice-President

John Lucey, Physicians Realty Trust, Treasurer

Alec Dobson, Davis & Kuelthau, Secretary

Susan Allen, Retired Teacher - Green Bay School District

Allison Byrne, Community Representative

Andrea Gaines, Community Representative

Dean Teofilo, Teofilo & Company, Black & White Chair

Judy Urban, Retired Teacher - Wauwatosa School District

Laura Wainscott, Wauwatosa School District


Dr. Phil Ertl, Superintendent of Schools

Kathy Ehley, Wauwatosa Mayor 

Scott Shelnutt, Walk/Run Chair


Kristin Flierl


For a downloadable copy of the EFW brochure, click on the link below

EFW Tri-fold Brochure

Annual Reports

Each year, the EFW formally recognizes Wauwatosa's outstanding teachers at the Foundation's annual celebration. In addition to celebrating all the great successes from the classroom, the Foundation also holds its annual meeting.

2011 Annual Report

2010 Annual Report

2009 Annual Report

2008 Annual Report

2007 Annual Report


City of Wauwatosa

Wauwatosa School District

Milwaukee County Zoo (Directions to EFW Walk/Run)